Articles Comments

List of 16 Core, Bulldozer server processors from AMD in 6200 series

The Bulldozer architecture consists of modules and cores. These processors have 8 modules and, each module has 2 cores making up a total of 16 cores if we are to believe AMD’s terminology.

Each module has one floating point core and two integer cores. Since Integer core are more heavily utilized than the Integer cores, AMD’s architecture makes sense. The 6200 series compete well with the Wesmetere EP series of Xeon processors from Intel. While they do not gain in performance, their price makes them attractive.

Intel has however, launched their 8 core Sandy Bridge EP Xeon processors, which has since then take lead.

Here is the List of the AMD’s bulldozer processors.

Table : Related Processors comparison Feature Differences

Processor Cores Clock Frequency Turbo Frequency Cache Memory Integrated Memory Integrated Graphics PassMark CPU Mark
AMD Opteron 6282 SE 16 2.60 GHz 3.3 GHz 16 MB L3 DDR3-1600 – quad channel None 12000
AMD Opteron 6276 16 2.30 GHz 3.2 GHz 16 MB L3 DDR3-1600 – quad channel None 11100
AMD Opteron 6274 16 2.20 GHz 3.1 GHz 16 MB L3 DDR3-1600 – quad channel None 10700
AMD Opteron 6272 16 2.10 GHz 3 GHz 16 MB L3 DDR3-1600 – quad channel None 10245
AMD Opteron 6262 HE 16 1.60 GHz 2.90 GHz 16 MB L3 DDR3- quad channel None Not available

Related posts:

  1. Intel Xeon E5-1660 Server Processor
  2. A List of AMD A-Series Llano Notebook Processors (APUs)
  3. List of Processors in Mac Pro
  4. List of AMD A- Series Llano Desktop Processors
  5. List of Intel E5 Xeon Processors

Leave a Reply